NaNoWriMo Day 8: Flying Off The Tracks

8 Nov

Total: 6,765/50,000 words

I had a goal of making 10,000 words this weekend.  As you can see, I’m not even close.  In fact, at 11:30pm last night, I was only at 6,000 words.  The extra 750 words came this morning before work.  I’m finding it really hard to write some parts of this novel.  The one thing I discovered this morning, however, was that when I’m dedicated to writing and I’m writing a part where I have inspiration, it flows. 

I wrote 750 words in 15 minutes or so this morning. 

I think I need to learn to move on when I’m stuck and just keep writing.  *sigh*  We’ll see if I manage to pick up anymore steam this week.  I’m doing pretty good for the day though.

Leave a Reply

