veganmofo x2

28 Oct

As this is my first year doing veganmofo, I was originally going to just throw up a whole bunch of random recipes and food reviews or whatever and call it a day.  Then I started thinking, and we all know that’s dangerous.  I’ve decided that my “theme” is going to be new things (that are vegan-related, of course) since veganmofo is new to me.  So, new recipes I’ve tried, new cookbooks, new restaurants, new vegan foods, etc.  And I’ll even try not to post things that I did prior to November, at least, not under the veganmofo heading.  We’ll see how many new things there actually are in Waterloo.  There is a veg/vegan restaurant near my work I’ve wanted to try for a bit so here I come!

And while I’m here.  Stuff I’ve made semi-recently.

 
Lentil and sweet potato soup – It was a bastardized version of a recipe I found online and can’t seem to re-find at the moment.  Sad, because it was delicious.  I will post the link if I ever find it, with my changes to it.


My thanksgiving dinner – scalloped potatoes, squash (I don’t remember which one it was, but I think it was the pepper squash), stuffing, roasted parsnips, broccoli, mushrooms and cauliflower.

Leave a Reply

