Fake Congratulations

2 Aug

If I could find motivation I’d upload the mp3.  But nope.

How you wanted to say that this was okay
Broken hearts take the longest to heal anyway

Drink up all the fake congratulations
Endless bottle boundless tragedies

I want you to believe
I want you to believe that
This is not what it seems

Under the covers
Beneath the surface
It’s not so okay

Wind up toy girl
Play for a penny
Say what you were taught

They’ll turn you on from the outside looking in
Glass walls tiger jaws within

You’re just a monster not created
Just as twisted as your deepest secrets

Help me Help me looking in
Help me Help me break me free
Help me through the looking glass
Help me you’re my creation

Help me through the looking glass
Help me through the looking

Leave a Reply

